"The best way for a society to prepare its young people for leadership in government, industry, or other fields is by instilling in them a sense of cooperation, not competition."

Write a response in which you discuss the extent to which you agree or disagree with the claim. In developing and supporting your position, be sure to address the most compelling reasons and/or examples that could be used to challenge your position.

Young leadership in government, business and industry is always a hot button topic. Government policies favors the young mind's eagerness, energy and dedication for positive upliftment of society. Very famous story of childhood came to my mind, that a single stick can be broken with less effort, but if their is a bunch of wooden sticks then it is difficult to break them. Thus, giving us a lesson that if we work in a team with cooperation it is hard to break us and we can achieve to our goal.

This topic brought a thought about Independence of India, when Mahatma Gandhi used his young mind to fight against Britishers. He was spearhead of many movements, but he knew that alone he cannot fight against all the Bristishers and thus he used sense of cooperation and launched various movements with thousands of India taking part in them and together fighting against Britishers, which eventually lead to success of Indians in 1947.

Young mind always try to do extreme experimentation instead of going with conventional methods. This might lead to some success that was never thought of, but team work is required for support if the experiment fails or for the proper guidance. For instance, Indian space mission of Mars was thought as one of the impossible mission, as it was allocated only 400 crores of budget that is equivalent to hollywood movie like Interstellar budget. But with young mind, proper leadership and team cooperation the mission was made successful.

Young leadership depends on how youth of the country is been taught and trained at their early age in school or outside school . For instance, Every year thousands of students attempt IIT-JEE entrance examination, they enter this competitive world at an early age of 17 or 18 years. They are instilled with a sense of that world is a competitive playground. If you want to make achieve success, you need to fight in this battle with your peers and climb the ladder of success.Such environment instill a sense of competition among youth and they think in life to achieve any success you need to be competitive.

To essence, I wrote about the examples where sense of cooperation under youth leadership helped to achieve success that might have been thought impossible. In contrast, some reasons that challenge this position are also presented. It depends on how the world of industry, government and other fields are introduced to the youth. If it is shown as indiviuals success, then youth becomes competitive.