The best way for a society to prepare its young people for leadership in government, industry, or other fields is by instilling in them a sense of cooperation, not competition.

Write a response in which you discuss the extent to which you agree or disagree with the claim. In developing and supporting your position, be sure to address the most compelling reasons and/or examples that could be used to challenge your position.

This topic raises the controversial issue of whether the best way is to imbue young people with a sense of cooperation than competition, in order to prepare them for future leadership in any field. Indisputebly, competition is a significant factor in motivating and fueling individuals to persue their goals. Nevertheless, it is the imphasis of cooperation that help people to become kind humans as will as great leaders in any field. Thus, I generally disagree with the opinion that competition should be instilled in persons in order to prepare them for leadership roles, and would argue that cooperation is the key factor that any society should use to have better young leaders.

First, implanting a sense of cooperation help individuals have better relationships and view them as a mean to evolve and to be better leaders. Throughout history, we have witnessed great leaders who have accomplished high difference and had an incredibile impact over their nations. Many of these leaders are characterized with great collaboration skills, humbleness and a wide range of creativity.

Furthermore, a society who is looking to having professional leaders as well as moral ones, who have high moral standards, should embrace cooperation. Unfortunetly, today we encounter many intellegent young adults who seek education and later persue highly inflentual carears, however, many of them seem so ignoble and selfish, and therefore their contribution is mainly to achieve personal gain and not for the sake of doing good and helping others.

One might say, that without competition the process to motivate people in having a significant contribution, will be consideribly slower, if at all possible. Althoug this opinion has many true aspects, we are witnessing a world where competition is overly valued and highly spread, which in turn causes more disstress, anxiety and many more adverse side affects that its positive wanted outcomes.

In conclusion, both cooperation and competition are important factors in helping individuals to perpare for leadership roles and in achieving goals. However, every society, especially in light of this hectic, stressful and selfish world, should embrase and empower cooperation as a tool in building charachter, carear and future leadership. Only when societies put greater emphasis in cooperation, people will learn use their knowledge and leadership to contribute back.