The best way for a society to prepare its young people for leadership in government, industry, or other fields is by instilling in them a sense of cooperation, not competition.

Learning plays an important role in students lives. How to learn plays more important role. The prompt suggests that the best way for individuals to prepare for leadership qualities is to teach them how to learn cooperatively. I agree with the prompt for following two reasons.

Learning in cooperation has many benefits as compared to learning in competition. For instance, when students learn in cooperation they get to learn about other opinions of students and have multiple viewpoints on a particular problem including their own opinion. This approach is beneficial as the student involved will understand how to tackle a problem differently, the opinion that he has, is it efficient enough than others. It will also help a student who is not able to solve a particular problem as he will get familiar with opinions of other students. One more advantage of learning cooperatively is that students will understand how to work along with their colleagues which will enhance their leadership qualities.Whereas in competition students will think of other students as competitors and they might not take their opinions. In such situations the students might have less different opinions about a particular problem. Hence, it is more beneficial to learn in an cooperation as it has more benefits.

Secondly, the most required skill in firms and companies is that can a individual work in a team cooperatively? Most of the firms and any other fields require a candidate to have cooperative skills and check whether they are able to work in harmony along with their teammates. For example, when a company receives a project. The company assigns a team for that particular project. As working in team everyone shares their opinion and the team can combine all of the ideas and opinions to efficiently perform the project. Therefore, teaching young individuals to learn in cooperative environment is very important as it teaches them the most required skill in an industry, government sector or any other field.

However, some might argue that competition enhance a individuals own capabilities and this is more important and beneficial for a individual. In my opinion, I beleive that learning cooperatively is more beneficial and important.