Governments should offer a free university education to any student who has been admitted to a university but who cannot afford the tuition.

Write a response in which you discuss your views on the policy and explain your reasoning for the position you take. In developing and supporting your position, you should consider the possible consequences of implementing the policy and explain how these consequences shape your position.

There are many students have will to study but lack in resources as well as funds to study. However, there are many students who are lacking in funds to study and just want to complete their degree.The prompt suggest that any student enrolled in an university who cannot afford the tuition. The education for them should be free. I mostly agree with the prompt for following two reasons.

The decision to whether waive off the complete tuition of a student who cannot afford the tuition fee should be assesed throughly before implementing. A students capabilities should decide whether the university should free the education cost of that particular student. For instance, a student who has sufficient knowledge about a subject and is pursuing his further studies to master in that subject. The university should take in consideration his or her capabilites and provide with a waiver. If the student is profound enough to be worthy of free tuition should be provided with a waiver. consider that if the student is brilliant and is lacking of enough resources to practice his subject and proves that he should be provided with free tuition, the university should give the student a free education. Thus, complete assesment should be conducted before a university provides with free education.

Secondly, a student who enrolled in university who has less than average knowledge about a subject but cannot afford the tuition fee and has very less intrest in that subject, who shows no signs of improvement should not be provided with free education. Here, assesment of student before providing him with free education is much important. If not assesed properly and university has a limit on the number of student they can provide with a free education, might have adverse effect on the student who is capable of free education. For instance, two students who cannot afford the tuition, Adam and Jack, where Adam is less interested in the subject and just wants to complete his degree and Jack who is proficient in his studies and wants to achieve high goals in his field. The university if not asseses properly both the students and provides Adam with free education will have an negative effects on university as well as Jack because the university has limited funds to provide students free tuition and will loose out with a deserving candidate. Therefore, universities should properly assess student before providing with free education.

However, some might argue that every student who is not able afford the tuition should be provided with free education. This approach can have negative effects on the university. Therefore universities should properly assess among the students for deserving candidates and should provide them with free education.