The best way for a society to prepare its young people for leadership in government, industry, or other fields is by instilling in them a sense of cooperation, not competition.

Write a response in which you discuss the extent to which you agree or disagree with the claim. In developing and supporting your position, be sure to address the most compelling reasons and/or examples that could be used to challenge your position. (25 times)

Many world leaders agree with the statement “Cooperation and competition are the two faces of a coin and they won’t leave one another”. Here the prompt suggests the most efficient way to prepare our youngsters for leadership in the government, industry or other fields is by teaching them to value cooperation than the competition. For a young people to become a great leader he or she must understand the vital roles of cooperation and competition and should utilize them whenever the situation demands. I believe that we should teach both cooperation and competition attitudes to our youths. In the following two paragraphs I will explain why it is maintain a balance between competition and cooperation.

First of all, I should appreciate the author to considering in developing the youths to become leaders from their young age. Cooperation teaches youngsters on the values of team spirit, how to be a team player?, patience, and so on. For example, my nephew school teaches him the social values, helping each other, how to become successful by working together as a group and these insights on cooperation helps him to understand the real world problems and all he talks about becoming a mayor and building a corruption less city. So if an individual starts working in an industry, government job or in any other field has the basic knowledge of cooperation and then he/she will definitely thrive towards success and their management will offer them the role of leadership within no time.

Secondly, completion is very much necessary for the growth of an individual or group. So it is the responsibility of the leaders to make their peers to be competent in the world full of competition . If a leader without any prior knowledge of completion will definitely loose in the virtual race of success. For example, Nokia mobile phone company is a very good example on why it is to be competent in the ever changing world, they had the best mobile selling business all over the world but they failed even though they were very cooperative to their customer. The only reason for their failure is they are not competent enough to innovate on new technologies. In this way we can understand that completion is also very much essential in shaping a leader form their young age.

To conclude, necessary steps to be taken by schools, parents and government to teach youngsters to understand the value of cooperation and competition and why they go hand in hand and both are the essential ingredients in shaping a leader.