Science and technology will one day be able to solve all of society’s problems.

Science and technology play a salient role in the daily activities of humans. We are addicted to a few of the technologies available in the market and we try to find solutions to our problems using science and technology. Here the prompt states, all of society's problems will be solved using science and technology in the future. Science and technology will solve most of the problems but it is unlikely that it will solve all the problems of society. I will explain this in detail using the next two paragraphs.

Firstly, There are a couple of things that science and technology cannot fix it. For example, It cannot control the emotional feelings and sentiments of people. Such as people praying to God is a strong belief and science is continuously disproving the concept of God but it failed to change the emotions of people towards the people. In this way, it failed to change the feelings of people and it is not in the control of science and technology and it will fail to solve problems associated with society's emotions, feelings, and beliefs.

Secondly, The solutions given by science and technology will have side effects and leads to a different problem and this is considered as a never-ending process. For example, existing medicines in the market come with side effects. Even though it solves the current problem but leads us to get into a different problem. That is, tablets for fever might cause headache or vomiting sensations. According to Einstien's third law of motion, for every action, there is an equal and opposite reaction. So if we consider, Solutions given by science and technology as action then the effects of the solutions as the opposite reaction. It is possible that this reaction is an adverse effect and causes more problems.

From the above passages, it can be inferred that science and technology fail to solve all the problems of society's and it may lead to additional problems. It is not an answer to all the problems and society should come together to find solutions and should not depend on science and technology only.