The best way to teach is to praise positive actions and ignore negative ones.

Write a response in which you discuss the extent to which you agree or disagree with the statement and explain your reasoning for the position you take. In developing and supporting your position, you should consider ways in which the statement might or might not hold true and explain how these considerations shape your position.

Ever since the world has existed, there has been always two parts present, that is the good part and the bad part. The world has been an amalgam of these two. Teaching is most important work as it guides individuals and their thought process. Thus, what they are taught, plays a crucial role in deciding how they lead their life.

Teaching involves imparting knowledge of all what is essential to learn to survive in this world. If we were to teach to only praise good actions and ignore the bad actions, it will be highly erroneous. The world is not black and white but it is gray. Everything that exists in gray, that is, it will have both parts of good and bad. So, understandably, there will be always negativity around us. But, paying no heed to this, may have dire ramifications on us and our loved ones. If we see negativity on the rise, we should take a stand to stop it right there or else it will ballon up and take a huge toll on us later.

Consider schools, where cases of bullying have been on the incessant rise. Even though officials are taking measures to combat, we on our own can help out ourselves. Let's suppose, a boy is getting bullied at school and he decides to ignore the negative actions of another person. But in a way, he is giving the person a false impression, that his actions are not highly wrong. Here, the boy should take a stand and inform the opposite person about his wrongdoings and stop them.

We, as humans, usually tend to ignore negative things going on until it affects us. We deny taking note of harmful things which are happening to others, as they are not related to us or yet harmed us. In this, we mistakenly allow negative things to grow so much that they are difficult to cease later. Instead, we should address the issue even if it is trifling or not concerning us, by uniting against it and ceasing it before it burgeons.

It is true, the world is filled with a tremendous amount of negativity. Sometimes, it feels that it is best to ignore them and not stress about them. Addressing all the negativity will take a huge toll on us. But it is not necessary to address all the negativity in one spur. Considering even one to redress, will have great impact and lessen the bad things on a huge scale.

Thus, we can conclude that teaching to praise good things and ignore negative actions will not prove to helpful. As this does not solve any existing problems. It is analogous to closing eyes to avoid being an attack by someone.