A nation should require all of its students to study the same national curriculum until they enter college.

Write a response in which you discuss your views on the policy and explain your reasoning for the position you take. In developing and supporting your position, you should consider the possible consequences of implementing the policy and explain how these consequences shape your position.

Education is the most important part of a person's life which has the power of starkly changing the person' thought process. It helps people to know the difference between right and wrong, the world that surrounds them. This serves a good education in his younger days as cementing this base of knowledge on which he/she will build his life.

In a person's early life, school education plays an eminent role which helps shape that person's life. What the person is taught, what he intakes and what values that impart in him, helps in developing the character. Thus, the curriculum of his school plays a significant role in deciding what a student will learn, which will be the base of his knowledge.

A curriculum should be same across all schools nationwide, for early standards. The same curriculum helps to shape all the students with all the essential knowledge required to survive in the fast-paced world. Consider a subject such as maths, which is vital for all people to learn, as its applications can be found in most of the fields. Sp, basic maths should be included in the school curriculum, as it will help students to use it in real life efficiently. A person who supposedly did not opt for maths in his school will keep struggling with numbers in his daily life. For instance, in banking-related works, he/she will always need someone' help to manage their finances. There might be possibilities of getting duped here. So, skills which are important in life, should not be opted out. Thus, the same curriculum will ensure all students have the essential knowledge for carrying out day to day activities.

A varied curriculum gives an opportunity to students to learn and understand different subjects. They will get to experience and know all fields and its basic knowledge which are present. Thus, this can help them to ascertain where and in which field their interest lies and where they are mostly to excel and grow. If the student never got to know the gist of a particular subject, he might never consider it as his interest.

There are some minor downsides to this recommendation as if the student is not good in some particular subject he might score less, which in turn might undermine his confidence. However, this downsides can be handled by ensuring the curriculum is easy and includes only the basics of all fields. The information included should be easier to grasp for all students with different interests and capabilities.

In conclusion, the recommendation for the same curriculum ensures all students have imparted all the essential life skills which they will require for the smooth functioning of life.