People who make decisions based on emotion and justify those decisions with logic afterwards are poor decision makers.

Write a response in which you discuss the extent to which you agree or disagree with the statement and explain your reasoning for the position you take. In developing and supporting your position, you should consider ways in which the statement might or might not hold true and explain how these considerations shape your position.

Decision-making is a skill which is very in demand nowadays. People who have this skill are regarded as good leaders or a strong person.

Decision making involves analyzing the choices which we have to our self and making an informed decision based on that.

Usually, a huge number of people make decisions in a spur of the moment and based on their emotions at that moment of time. This reckless act may amount to boisterous consequences which the person might regret later. When we make decisions on the basis of how we are feeling at a moment, we do not consider all choices extensively. We give unnecessary priority to our emotions at that time. Emotions are a fleeting thing which keeps changing over a period of time. Something, we may favor now, would not necessarily be in our liking in the near future.

Consider, someone makes a hurried decision of buying a car which he saw in an advertisement but does not research about the car. Just based on his emotion of liking the car in that period, he makes this important decision. Then, after some time, he starts to find out faults in them and eventually disliking it.

In a popular book, The Alchemist, there is a boy who goes on a journey to find his treasure. In between, he meets a girl for whom he starts developing an intense liking. Then, based on this emotion of love, he takes a decision to settle with the girl in that place and to stop his journey for the treasure. But, then the alchemist admonishes him, that after a few years, he will start thinking of the treasure again and will soon realize his mistake of not completing his journey. He may also start blaming the girl for his poor decision making.

Thus, anything we decide or choose always has a consequence attached to it. Hence, bearing this in mind, we should make a decision of whose consequence we can live with and be happy about it.