Educational institutions should dissuade students from pursuing fields of study in which they are unlikely to succeed.

Write a response in which you discuss your views on the policy and explain your reasoning for the position you take. In developing and supporting your position, you should consider the possible consequences of implementing the policy and explain how these consequences shape your position.

Education is the most hot topic in the present time on which governments, esteemed colleges, and general public spend high amounts of time, thought and money. The reason for this is that education plays a significant role in shaping one's life, people connected to him as well as the future generation.

Thus, understandingly any educational policy must be implemented with rumination and careful consideration of all relevant aspects.

The policy presented sugguests the educational institutions to dissuade students from pursuing fields of study in which they are unlikely to succeed might be based on the consideration that in doing so, it will abstain the students from unnecessary stress. It may be considering possibilities of students failing at their chosen field and floundering throughout the life because of the wrong choice.

However, in doing so, there are a lot of things which can be wrong and precarious will be resulted. Educational institutes might wrongly interpret the abilities and talents of a student and make a huge mistake which will drastically affect the child. Predicating and expolating the student's likeliness to succeed in a particular field in future does not seem viable as what students learn and show in an institute varies a lot from the real industry. Consider student in technical institute, the knowledge imparted in such schools and on basis of which the students is tested, differs on humongous scale from the industry level. Thus, if according to the policy, low graded student is discouraged from moving ahead in the field can hurt his chances of succeeding in the industry.

In relation to the above point, most big tech companies like Microsoft who are looking to hire fresh out of college people, mostly do not even consider their knowledge but focus on their will and mental flexibility, hence they have aptitude questions and hr rounds arranged for them. Thus, a student should be encouraged to pursue his interests no matter what his/her grades reflect. Interest and passion are two things which determine a person's success in that field. If he/she is passionate enough, he will surely persevere to do the best in the chosen field.

In conclusion, educational institutes should not meddle and base a student's likeliness to succeed on his performance in school. Rather it should enhearten a child's passion and give him wings to fly in whichever and whatever direction he wants to and let him experience it.