The best way to teach is to praise positive actions and ignore negative ones.

Write a response in which you discuss the extent to which you agree or disagree with the statement and explain your reasoning for the position you take. In developing and supporting your position, you should consider ways in which the statement might or might not hold true and explain how these considerations shape your position.

It is widely believed that encouraging positive actions instills optimism and provides courage to cope with difficult situations, thus, brings in positive results. As quoted by the New York Times in September 2018 that the world is more fragile than even because of sins such as excessive industrialisation, greed and rising jingoism, thus, positive actions can provide solace in these difficult times. While, there is no doubt that preaching the positive actions can mitigate difficult situations, there is a reason to believe that negative actions also necessary since these negative actions help people to overcome weaknesses and provide opportunity for self-improvement. Moreover, by working on negative actions, people, especially political parties, open themselves to the public for evaluation and thus ensuring the better life for everyone.

However true it may be the case that negative actions afford one to correct his/her path as per established standards of a society, these often have a tendency to impede the path of growth. In a society where everyone is focusing on reaching to the pinnacle because of the associated benefits attached to this higher position, pointing out to the negative actions may hold back the initiatives taken by the people of a society, thus, may impede innovation and growth. For example, the great mathematician, that is Mr. Ramanujan, was praised for his positive actions by the great mathematicians of British Society for collating mathematical theorems and used illusions to create new equations for further improvement in these theorems, had developed number theory which ultimately helped physicists to understand the physical world. He was never been criticised for his lack of skills in other fields and British Mathematical Society even ignored his unauthenticated background in college education lest it would have impeded such a great mathematician to develop something new. Therefore, positive actions do not only provides confidence but ignoring the negative actions provides the opportunity for scientific inquiry.

However, one such argument that supports the idea that negative actions provide the opportunity for moral or ethical improvement is that they expose the political party for evaluation by public in order to ensure the well-being of a society. In the doctrine of democratic institution, it is written that opposition is necessary to notice the negative actions of the elected Government with the objective to restrict the undue exercise of power and authority and thus, it restricts the movement to fascism. For example, during the reign of Prime Minister Indira Gandhi from 1979-1985, several atrocities were witnessed such as massacre of Sikh community, suppressing of fundamental rights of the citizen, restricting the freedom of press since majority of the citizen were in favour of positive actions of the Government such as free perquisites to large number of people, reckless spending of money on welfare measures. The ignorance towards negative actions had brought India under severe financial stress and fall in economic growth was witnessed for more than 5 years. Therefore, in the sphere of political society or democratic society, consideration of negative actions is more important than that of positive actions due to their impact on mass scale.

Another argument that buttresses the evidence of improving the negative actions is that working on negative actions helps the people involved in sports to improve upon his/her weaknesses. The game of cricket where batting is often considered the cardinal part of the game, thus, focus is on to improve the batting skills of the team by pointing out to the mistakes undertaken by the batsmen since without robust batting, a team cannot build the insurmountable score for the opposing team. For example, the great Indian batsman, that is Sachin, is known worldwide for his supreme batting skills and is also known for devising 5 different strokes for each type of ball. In an interview on Indian news channel on October 2004, he quoted that his coach was pedantic and fastidious, thus made him what he is today. In other words, he referred how his coach worked on finding his even small mistakes in understanding the bowling of opposition team even though he had played well. These actions of his coach made him to work on his weakness of playing the ball to the square leg position where he was being targeted. Therefore, by referring to the negative actions of a person, it is likely that he/she would improve.

While concluding, as can be seen from the above paragraphs that although ignoring the negative actions opens the gate to scientific inquiry and provides the environment of relief in difficult times, pointing to the negative actions ensures the well-being of a society as a whole and at individual level, it provides ground for improvement. Thus, when new discovery is to be made in order to solve the world problems, negative actions may be ignore but when someone has authority to take decision for mass population, negative actions must be pursued relentlessly.