The best way to teach is to praise positive actions and ignore negative ones.

Write a response in which you discuss the extent to which you agree or disagree

with the recommendation and explain your reasoning for the position you take.

In developing and supporting your position, describe specific circumstances in

which adopting the recommendation would or would not be advantageous and

explain how these examples shape your position.

Positive words of encouragement can do wonders to boost up one's morale. Even at the most hopeless moment in our life, if a closed one or acquitance gives us few praises, it can galvanize us to do better. But at the same time ignoring negative actions can do us much harm than good. That is why the issue's claim is only halfway persuasive.

To elaborate, it is often witnessed that when a person is approbated for his actions, he will further try to improve himself. A human being always tries to improve, upgrade or better himself at any given moment of time. This can be evidenced from the innumerable discoveries and innovations that has been recored in history itself. Praising postive actions in a way guides us to the correct path we must follow. This is not only applicable to human beings alone. Take for example dogs or puppies. The best way to train a dog is found through positive re-enforcement. Even an untrained dog will quicly pick up habits that will earn him treats or "good boy" praises from his master. So to apply this formula on humans who are much more evolved than our naive pets will sure bring out the best in them.

On the other hand, to ignore negative actions can do us more harm than we can imagine. When a negative action is ignored, the person will never get to know what he has done was wrong. This doesn't mean negative acts should be punished severely or critised. It is very important that from an early age a child is taught what is morally right and what is morally wrong. The more better way to deal with negative actions is to explain the person what he did was not acceptable and why it is considered not acceptable. Also, he should also be adviced on how he can improve himself. Small negative habits can in turn grow into much more worse actions if not acknowledged and corrected.

Therefore, it is necessary not to ignore negative actions but to rather address them. At the same time, it is also necessary to praise postive acts so as to encourage them futher.