The best way to teach is to praise positive actions and ignore negative ones.

Write a response in which you discuss the extent to which you agree or disagree

with the recommendation and explain your reasoning for the position you take.

In developing and supporting your position, describe specific circumstances in

which adopting the recommendation would or would not be advantageous and

explain how these examples shape your position.

The statement is that shaping the best way of teaching is when a teacher highlight students’ positive actions while ingoring negative ones. This statement is not true. As the students wont consider negative actions as a bad behavior that they ought to stop doing it.

For instance, the student should not only be keen to gain praising for positive behavior, but to not gain any blame for negative behavior as well. Thus, the psotion action in a class would be the dominant actions of the students in that class, which enhance the teaching level and rise the educational level of the students of that class.

Moreover, students should feel difference responses from a teacher when a positive action is made and also when a negative behavior is made by a student. So, the teacher ought to let the student feel a positive response corresponding to students’ positive action and a negative response corresponding to students’ negative action as well. For example, a class where teachers give a gift to the student who make a positive behavior and at the same time punish the student who make a negative behavior, is a class of higher educational and manners level than a class where only psitive behavior is praised. Whereas the class where the negative behavior is neither limited or noted, it is totally out of control, in the ignored negative behavior classes.

On the other hand, some teaching technics is to ignore the negative behavior of student and only focusing on the positive behavior would result in positive behavior development and reduce the negative ones. This teaching technics could be successful for certain type of students under certain circumstance. This technics can not be always successful with any random type of classes. AS it depends on the manners of the students and their educational level. perhaps the students are doing a negative behavior while they do not even know wether it is positive or negative behavior. Thus, teachers should let the student notice that negative behavior is not accepted.

These previously illustrated examples show that both of positive and negative actions should be highlighted by teachers in order to enhance the teaching level of their students. Thus, in order to bolster teaching level the positive behavior should be praised and also the negative behavior should be somehow recorded.