Claim: An action is morally correct if the amount of good that results from the action is greater than the amount of bad that results from the action.

Reason: When assessing the morality of an action, the results of the action are more important than the intent of the person or people performing the action.

Write a response in which you discuss the extent to which you agree or disagree with the claim AND the reason on which that claim is based.

Whenever we do any action, we are always cared about the results disregarding its impact on the nation or environment.Though, our intentions for doing a certain action may be correct, However the way taken by us towards an action is equally important while considering its results. The author claims that an action is morally correct if the amount of good that results from the action is greater than the amount of bad that results from the action, however, in my opinion, i strongly disagree with the author's claim because of the following two reasons.

Is it correct to take a wrong path for the success of our family? obviously not. For Example, consider a parent who wants to send his erudite child abroad for further studies and a great future ahead. But, they do not have the necessaary money to send his child for further studies. They even try to take a loan from bank, However, the loan is rejected because of their financial conditions. Therefore in order to gather the required money, they thought of taking a wrong action by doing a robery. So, with no more options left, unfortunaltely they had to take a bad action, though their intentions were good. If his child comes to know that his parents have done a crime for him, he will get stunned. Though, their intentions were good enough but a crime is a crime even if the amount of good is greater.

For instance, consider the war for independence between the Britishers and Indians. They were fighiting for a good cause and therefor it would have a positive result. Though, they recieve independence from britishers but at the cost of the lives of many great leaders and soldiers. Therefore, an action should be concerned about both the amount of bad as well as good results.

In conclusion, because of the above reasons, i disagree with the author's claims and reasons. There is always a right path which the person need to find before taking any wrong action. Moving on the right path will automatically have a positive result and make a person more successful in life. Positive intentions always leads to a good result.