Claim: In any field — business, politics, education, government — those in power should step down after five years.

Reason: The surest path to success for any enterprise is revitalization through new leadership

In the past, when the king's ruled there were no axioms about their tenure in power. However, as we progressed they opted the best way to decide who should look after the country, that is people. We decide who should be in authority by voting, the party with the majority of votes wins. I accord with the author that authorities need to step down when they aren't contributing to society to the extent they meant to be. Additionally, revitalization of enterprise with new leader is a prominent way for success. However, the time that is fixed by the writer about there tenure is not convincing.

To begin with, Leaders play a pivotal rule in success in their respective fields. Since they need to be adept and have sufficient judiciousness to lead the enterprise towards advancement. However, it is innate in humans that they get avarice when they are in power for long. Although, they aren't contributing to the society they still seek to be in power. Hence, it becomes necessary for us to have sufficient power to dethrone him when it is compulsory. For instance, In India congress ruled for five decades since we got independence. The people in authority got complacent and stopped thinking about people who voted. started filling their pockets. In that year, it was noted that India has seen corruption of $100million. SInce people have realized about it and dethroned them in the next elections.

Additionally, revitalization also plays a crucial role in progress. Since, people are changing incessantly and their views, choices. To run paralleling along with them it is necessary to have people with new idea. Who could agree with the new generation and allow development in it.

Lastly, the tenure time cannot be generalized. Since, it is necessary to realize that we cannot have a efficient new leader after every five years. We need to leave the choice upto people. when to dethrone the person in authority. Since this could be the best possible way to decide when somenone is not sufficient to lead.

To sum up, I agree with the author's argument that change necessary for development and it also pushes people in power to work in even harder to retain their power. We need someone with new ideas who could cope with the new generation and be adaptive to advancement happening in the surrounding. However, to have a new leader for every five years is not possible.