Claim: Even though young people often receive the advice to “follow your dreams,” more emphasis should be placed on picking worthy goals.

Reason: Many people’s dreams are inherently selfish.

As the education system is developing, students are motivated to follow their dream. They are told to do what they love to do. I do not totally agree with this. Yes, young people should be told to follow their dreams but if it is also doing something great for the society rather than only himself. Author claims that many people's dreams are inherently selfish, which is not true. Nobody is born selfish. people become selfish due to the atmosphere around them and action of their elders which shape their thinking.

young people should live in the positive environment where everyone helps others and do what is good for others.They should be taught subjects like sustainable development, poverty, education for all and other social causes in deep so that they grow attachment for these things and form their dream in a way which benefits others. There are many non profit organisations like M.A.D, Ed for all etc. who work ardently for the development of the society. Young people should be kept in that environment so that they form love for these social causes and plan their future accordingly.

Young people should not always receive the advice to follow their dreams. If a person's dream is to become a criminal and do malicious work then he should not be motivated to do so, rather he should be dissuaded and thought to do better for the society. people with evil thought should be given treatment from psychiatrist and help them to expunge the evil thoughts. This way we can keep our society clean for the evil minded people and bring positivity in our life.

And on the other hand, if a child wants to become a researcher and work for the innovations and development of the society sustainably, he should be motivated and be given proper tutelage to do so. He should be supported in every form so that it increases his confidence and he further motivate others to follow his path.

Young generation is the future of our mother Earth and they should be given the right education in the schools and from elders with whom they are surrounded and should be constantly motivated to form the dream and vocation for the development of the society. so i agree with statement that young people should be given the advice to follow their dream but with better guidance from their elders.