Claim: Even though young people often receive the advice to “follow your dreams,” more emphasis should be placed on picking worthy goals.

Reason: Many people’s dreams are inherently selfish.

Young people are source of powerful thoughts, pro activeness and bright future. If they given good bandwidth to embrace their dreams, it would be pretty much fruitful to entire generation of mankind. As history can be mirror to such a cite of examples in past, that in time of renaissance many author, intellectuals took their own path for freedom of their thoughts which eventually resulted in vast art size for us.

It is very well true that young should be advised at some of the intervals because they doesn't share the same experience as other elder people do. So it would kind gesture sporadic moment to guide and evaluate their thoughts and just guide them to proper dreams which they want to achieve. Sometime it big and difficult task to understand your dream and evaluate it. At what certain it is achievable, by analyzing it it gives basic construe of real picture. Is that achievable will query straight from shoulder. It will be obviate that person start working on the short term goals and than with course of time the can achieve long term goals.

Achieving dream is not the big problem but analyzing it and breaking it down into individual cluster that is important and critical thing, which can be taken from elder or older people. Once person is ready with handful thoughts. They can be penchant to work on milestones, which are each steps to success. Success sometime come easily and how you shape or interpret your success it key of excellence. People to be moved by thwarts, as they need source of guidance for the whole journey towards dream.

As mentioned in reason that "Many people's dream are inherently selfish", I don't agree with statement as stated in it really doesn't make sense to put barrier on every youngster to not pursue their dreams. It can be very well reason for author to come this conclusion or thought regarding people but it strange enough if take apply the same principle to every young being. If we properly help young people to analyse their goals and state down proper steps to achieve it would be very much helpful to them to understanding and achieving it, not by restricting the inventiveness and stimulating them towards some goal centered steps.

Evenly working on tinge steps will surely achieve their ambition which eventually is completion of goal. To how to make them understand and guide would be responsibility of older people not to restrict the thoughts to some goal centered approach. If we go with author approach of guiding young generation it will be lead to generation which will moving into some rigid predefined direction but same as old innovation and inventiveness will be lost somewhere by this.