Claim: Governments must ensure that their major cities receive the financial support they need in order to thrive.

Reason: It is primarily in cities that a nation's cultural traditions are preserved and generated.

As claimed in the statement that government has the responsibility to look over the development of the cities. Not only cities but also rural areas. To improve the country's capitalism, tourism and other welfare issues. Cities thrive is delineated by the sophisticated facilities and the facilities that mitigates the man's effort. For all these kinds of provisions we need a lot of financial support that are offered by Government itself. As it is the least responsibility of ruling authority to provide. These cities are the combination of anomalous culture, traditions high funds are made available.

Consider, the difference between the cities and rural areas. Many of them trying to vacate their shelter in the rural areas and becoming denizens of these cities due to lack of facilities available there. The way of leaving the countryside is nothing like deterrent but to make aware of the importance of the cities. Such government should look after these financial affairs regarding the development of cities. Moreover, capital cities occupies extremes positions in matter of facilities. Each and everything are available like high qualified Educational institutions, Hospitals , Business organizations, IT parks, Amusement parks etc.

Secondly, if we consider the rural areas they add aesthetic values to the country. Villages are the heart of the country. Bucolic areas add more beauty values to the place. So, it is the mere responsibility of the government even to look after the development of the rural areas. Now a days some of the ruling parties are discerned about the thrive of rural and remote areas and they are succeeding in it.

Conclusively, I would say that it is the mere authority of the Government to provide financial support to the cities. According to me elimination of financial crisis is also a root to the development of the cities. Even villages need to be taken care and developed.