Claim: Imagination is a more valuable asset than experience.

Reason: People who lack experience are free to imagine what is possible without the constraints of established habits and attitudes.

The Author of the issue claims that Imagination is a more valuable asset than experience. The writer further reasons that people who lack experience are free to imagine what is possible without the constraints of established habits and attitudes. In what follows, I will first discuss my response to the claim and then explain what I think of the reason on which the claim is based.

I fundamentally agree with the claim that imagination is a more precious asset than experience. Among countless reasons which can support my opinion, I will delve into the most conspicuous ones. First of all, one should take into account this significant fact that many of experiences have adverse consequences. In fact, a large number of experiences are accompanied by loss. In other words, when people want to experience something and do not imagine what may happen as a result of this experience, maybe encounter losing money, reputation, health and so forth. On the other hands, some of these losses are irreparable. Therefore, it is advisable that people first imagine what may happen and evaluate all unpredicted aspects and outcomes of that particular experience and if they find out that they will not face difficulties and loss, they can take action and experience.

Another equally notable point justifying my opinion is that lots of experiences have so many benefits. As a matter of fact, sometimes it is really valuable and advantageous for us to experience somethings, but at first we do not know what we can gain through that experience. Indeed, almost all people are trepid in relation to take risks and experience particular thing. Thus, this trepidation and fear will prevent them to do action. Consequently, they will not take advantage of the results of that experience, but if they utilize their imagination, they will accept to do action.

Nevertheless, as far as the reason is concerned, I do not agree with the author of the issue to some extent. That is, from my point of view, people should consider constraints of established habits and attitudes when they imagine to do something. According to the noteworthy refreshingly intelligible statistics released by recent research conducted in our country more than half of the people who use their imagination without considering constraints of established habits and attitudes when they imagine to do something will lose, so in this way their imagination will not be helpful and beneficial.

To wrap it up, all aforementioned arguments lead us to the conclusion that imagination is a more valuable asset than experience, but that was the story in a nutshell. Actually, there are some other reasons and examples challenging the claim which are not mentioned above.