Claim: In order to help small businesses thrive, government should play a minimal role in private business matters.

Write a response in which you discuss the extent to which you agree or disagree with the claim. In developing and supporting your position, be sure to address the most compelling reasons and/or examples that could be used to challenge your position.

The statement aims for rapid improvement of small scaled businesses subjected to the minimum interference from the government. Business forms the core of economy of all parts of the world and developments of a region starts how well the business capital performs. But initiation of any business, be it large or small, requires its opening balance i.e. accumulation of funds which creates impediments for small businesses with limited funds. Sometimes people with great business concepts often find a roadblock in starting their business due to lack of funds. Above all, the biggest obstacle in the growing development of business stands from Government in the form pf compliances. Even people with the least marginal profit ratio often gets forced to shut down their ventures by due pressure from the government in regulation of their set standard codes of compliances. Many business economy would have boomed with a flexible approach of Government towards the stepping stones for this small traders.

Many statutory bodies opines that government should stand as a canopy to protect all by surveillance on any kind of products or services open to the public at large. Be it things or services or people like vegetables, clothes, schools, work stations, transports housing tax , income tax all falls under control of domain from government so that they can prevent any illegal or immoral activity incurred. But all positive effects accompany its negative implications on others. Such strict vigilance by government poses difficulties for small traders, businessman, investors who toils to manage regulations within limited time frames along with managing starting difficulties faced by new business concepts.

Big tech giants like Google, Apple, IBM often recruits third party agencies to stay back from this complicated government policies and compliances. They tend to maintain it through other independent bodies so that they can prevent themselves form any direct accusations for non-compliances arising thereto. Even small farmers in different countries of India, United States, UK are ceasing their farming practices with the taxation and governments control on their mass produce. Sometimes it is growing hard for the farmers to survive with below the cost profit ratio. Agriculture approximately contributes 55% of economy and is the basis for livelihood and with the growing resistance from government, the small businesses by the farmers are hugely affected.

Small trades and businesses needs a free hand from the Government to explore its very first steps. Government could surely lay some compliances but that shall be helpful if it is subjected to the magnitude of the business expansion, as the big business giants manages to face its complexities, the small traders often capitulate with this growing pressure from government time to time. Thus flourishment of economy can be accelerated with more encouragement and minimum complications from government to small and localized businesses.