Claim: An piece of information referred to as a fact should be mistrusted, since it may well be proven false in the future.

Reason: Much of the information that people assume is factual turns out to be inaccurate.

Write a response in which you discuss the extent to which you agree or disagree with the claim and the reason on which that claim is based.

In this information world the information travels faster than anything, even light. These days it is very easy to get any type of information, from any where around the globe. We have always relied on what is called as facts throught out the journey of mankind, but it is incorrect to say that a peice of information or fact should be mistrusted as it may be proven wrong in future. The reason stated that the most of the information that people assume as factual turns out to be wrong. This is reasoning has no concrete base on which it is being based, as a peice of information that is assumed as fact is a mistake done by people rather than information itself.

For example, the value of mathematical constant Pi, it hhsa been taken as fact and has never changed whatsoever, a fact is something that is being accepted by scientific community as a fact. A fact is not any peice of information that people think it to be fact, it has never happened that an information being treated as a fact by scientific community has been proven wrong in general, the term fact itself stands for which cannot change and has passed the test of time. There are several things that are ben treated as facts, for example the speed of light, several constant of physics such as Rho, Ohms Law, mathematical Pythogarous Theorem, the laws determining the congruency of triangles etc. they are have been accepted as facts. They have easily stood the test of time and have never been proved wrong, thus rejecting a fact by the fear that it may turn out to be false in future is mere stupidity.

Science has alway move ahead by making mistakes, this is a very essential part of moving forward with respect to any thing. If we don't take a peice of information as fact and do experiment with them then there is no way we as humanity can grow, the reasoning provided by the argument is completely suprious. As it never happens that a fact that is world wide adopted for years turn out to be false, it is as good as syaing that the speed of light which is considered all around the world suddenly is proved wrong. Even though scientist such as Albert Einstein did their experiments by assuming something, people around them were not able to understand these experimental results, and were not able to even able to appereciate it at that time. But the facts stood by themself even if their perpetuator where not there.

However it is possible that a few information that is considered as a fact may be proven wrong by further development in time. For example, it was previously considered that the smallest unit of matter was an atom, but with further improvement in technology, we were able to find out that there were three more particles electrons, protons and neutrons, but not the latest techonology have made it possible to see several more partices in an atom, this group of particles is called particle kindom. Thus it is certainly possible that a fact may be proved wrong but that does't imply that we should not take any fact at its face value. There can be a possibility that facts may change but the new discoveries will lead to development of further more facts.