Claim: We can usually learn much more from people whose views we share than from those whose views contradict our own.

Reason: Disagreement can cause stress and inhibit learning.

Issue contends that we learn usually from the people whose views we share than from those whose view contradicts ours. I agree with author we learn more from the people whose views opposing to us. It may cause stress and anxiety but that will lead to improvement of view and more better solution. Debate with different kind of people always helps us for the better solution.

In this word there are different kinds of people living in different region and with different circumstances, they have different kind of thinking and different point of view, they all view solution in different solution.There solution may be agree with us or may be contradict us. That will give us more solution for problem.Contradict point of view directs our attention to the situation we might be not looking at or we have ignored it. So, Opposing view direct us to the more solution of our and we can choose best of them. However, we don’t have blindly trust the opposing view we have to study the pros and cons for it before using it.

Debate is require for us to get contradict point of view. If people have same point view that they count not solves their doubt and cannot understand the problem profoundly. For example if children blindly agree what teacher taught and not clear there doubt then they will not understand fundamental of theory. If subject like maths , science children not raise their doubt they will understand fundamental wrongly then cannot understand the subject perfectly. Contradict point of view will raise to new innovation and research,If the scientist have agree that earth is the square , we cannot never know about that actually earth is square.

Some people may argue that different point of view cause the stress, anxiety and will lead to the no solution of the problem if the debate is carried out in right way and with the prominent person will always leads to effective solution. If we ignore the contradict point view and not accept it, it may be possible that we do the mistake again and again. If government takes the decision without considering opposing point of view it may cause the problem in long run. Disagreement will lead to the improvement our solution and will result to good outcome. May people have opposing view but it is our responsibility to take the right solution for us.

In sum, opposing view will helps us for more better solution and direct our attention to the side we are not looking but, it is also our responsibly to take the solution that is better for us.