Governments must ensure that their major cities receive the financial support they need in order to thrive, because it is primarily in cities that a nation's cultural traditions are preserved and generated.

In this issue author tells that government must provide the major city more financial support other than small cities. I agree with this proportion that major city has more infrastructure and more facilities, so major city must receive more financial support. Major city has so many thing to deal with nations cultural and traditions are also located in major cities so, government must provide them more financial support.

As major city is the central hub of country for technology, business and many other activity in order to improve the amenities, facilities major city require more funds. For example country like India in major city like Mumbai require more funds to maintain and controlling the traveling services. In order to developement,maintain,controlling traveling service require too much funds such as metro trains,Bus service ,Roads,Airport.Furthermore, Major city also require more funds to start new project for peoples benifits.For example Mumbai has recently started the project of "Cleaning India" in order to initiate theses project major city require more funds.

In major city large number of people are leaving their,In order to provide them basic need require funds.Attrack more people and other countries major city must have good infrastructure such as gardens,theater,hospitals to improve this facility major city require funds for development. Major city also require funds to preserve the cultural traditions.

If more funds will be allocated to the major cities they can work efficiently to improve the condition of the city. That will lead to overall progress of city. If the city have more facilities more country will investment on city that will lead to overall country progress. However, small city also require funds for to overall progress bus as compare to major city the not require as much funds as major city require.

In the sum’ major city require more financial helps from government to the overall progress of the city. If fuds will efficiently use that will leads to overall country progress.