Claim: We can usually learn much more from people whose views we share than from those whose views contradict our own.

Reason: Disagreement can cause stress and inhibit learning.

learning is a continuous process in which anyone can learn from any views that they see. The statement raises the controversial issue of whether we can usually learn much more from people whose view we share than those whose views contradict our own views because disagreement can cause pressure and resist learning. Nevertheless, some peoples learn from the views of other peoples that the views do not contradict with their opinion. however, I disagree with the claim and the reason presented in the statement, because most of the people learn more from the views of disagreement.

First of all, we can merely get some information from the views of other peoples that the views fully agree with our own views, but we cannot learn sufficient things from it as we can learn from the people whose views contradict with own views. when we argue with someone at any contents, the opponent gives a counter logic to defend his opinion; consequently, we have to give other persuasive logic to defend the counter logic of the opposition. thus, we not only learn the positive views of the issue, but it enables us to learn all the things of the issue including positive and negative consequence and also shape our knowledge. To illustrate, let us look at the example of national debate competition on the impact of 5g Cellular network on the environment. Before debate competition, we only know that the technology will give us an opportunity to get high-speed data communication on the mobile phone, and we can monitor all things such as houses, garden and etc through the network. after debate competition, we, however, learned the effects of high frequency, which will be used in 5g networks, on the human body, and we now concern about all the aspects of the network.

Moreover, when we study any things in our academic courses, we only memorize the information that doesn’t contradict with our mind, and thus, we forget the information after some period of time. most of the time, our mind save the information that we learn through the argument because our brain has to work more with contradicting issue. we cannot remember any phenomenon that happened in our life if the phenomenon merely happened in our life without contradiction. thus, we learn most of the things through any issues that disagree with our views.

Admittedly, the argument view is true only when it comes to the specific cases that a disagreement can cause stress which resists us to think freely about many things, and thus, perception capability of us deteriorate. however, most of the knowledge we can achieve through the issue of disagreement because our brain does a huge task on the views which is contradicted with our own view.

In conclusion, although we can learn from any things that we face in our real life, we can learn more from the people whose view contradict with our own view than those views that does not contradict with our views.