Universities should require every student to take a variety of courses outside the student's field of study.

Write a response in which you discuss the extent to which you agree or disagree with the claim. In developing and supporting your position, be sure to address the most compelling reasons and/or examples that could be used to challenge your position.

study on either course enhances the knowledge level of a student and it would help to build carrier in the future. however, the topic raises the controversial issue of whether or not a university should require every student to take a variety of courses outside the student’s field of study. Indisputably, a research student can get success in the specific application through studying only courses of his field of study, but they cannot be successful in their carrier as the students who study a different number of courses outside of his field of study. I therefore completely agree with the opinion presented in the statement.

First of all, the statement attempt to bridge the success of a student not only depends on studying the courses related to his field of study, but it also depends on the courses outside of his study’s area. students should study other courses besides the courses of his field of study, because it enables a student to increase the knowledge level about other subjects, and thus, it helps to understand the value of his study compared to others. In addition, students can get an idea about other fields of study as well as the other students. therefore, a student would be successful in their future carrier. To illustrate, let’s look at the example of the Islamic university’s educations system. The department of English at the university offers many mathematics and other courses at the different year, because the academia of the department knows the other courses including mathematics that are not entirely correlated to the department, but it helps the students to perceive other things like mater of facts of other fields of study and shape their self-study position.

Moreover, many jobs are needed to know the basic idea of the different things, so students need to study other courses outside their field of study’s courses. if a student only studies the courses of his field, then they don’t have an idea of other things that they cannot deal anything outside of their field in the jobs sector. therefore, they have to struggle to get a job after completing their study, although it is not true for all jobs. For example, every university offers nondepartmental courses to the engineering students, because the university knows that students need to be knowledgeable about other factors besides their departmental courses to get better jobs. Without studying the courses besides the departmental courses, they cannot deal with all the engineering things with others. thus, they cannot make their future carrier as they expect.

Admittedly, the opposite view is true, when it comes to specific applications: many research-oriented jobs only need deeper knowledge about the field on which the research is conducted. The students would get preferences, who only study the versatile courses of their field of study. however, it is not a good way for the students to get lost the opportunity for most of the jobs if they only study the courses which are related to their field of study.

In conclusion, nevertheless, every student needs to pursue the subjective knowledge of their field of study to perceive all the matter related to his field. however, studying in the courses outside of his study’s field increases the capability to think further to his field and also open the opportunity for most of the jobs.