Creating an appealing image has become more important in contemporary society than is the reality or truth behind that image.

The speaker claims that it more important in modern society to create an appealing image than the reality underlying it. In my point of view, it is doubtless that an appealing appearance has gain more significant, however, we still cannot ignore the real things behind it. I will analyze it in different aspects.

To begin with, from the personal aspect, the first image is crucial no matter in the interview or social circle. We are living in a highly competitive society. Considering you are a person who is looking for a job as a neophyte graduated from school. It is important to make your outer part attractive, not only diversify the resume when you are preparing for it but make your appearance as a decent and skillful outlook to in order to outshine innumerable competitors around you. Or considering you are finding a partner of your life on the internet platform, which rife with different choices so that devoid of time to delve deeper into inner parts of each other. In this sense, in order to maintain one’s competitiveness edge in this market, they must to represent their best part of image to catch other’s eye in the first place.

From the public aspect, focusing on their outer images also help celebrity to achieve their responsibility. The goal for the public people is to promote specific thought and influence people. For example, one of the essential things that a president of a country needs to do is to unite a country and disseminate the right ethos and thought but not be an impeccable person in the private time. The values of a singers or super stars are largely depend on their influences: they can propagate correct moral value and thought just through their short appear on the television show or advertisement. Therefore, for these people, focusing on their appearance can complete their duties.

However, what I just assert doesn’t mean we can overlook the reality and the true part behind it. Although the potent appearance of people and celebrities help them to facilitate their achievement in the first place, the long term performance of the career and the development of a country are still need large effort to maintain which depends on the concrete foundation behind them. Having a good prospect in the worker’s career after he or she is enrolled in the company need their concrete working skills; Maintaining a relationship of happiness still need the effort of communication and empathy; successfully running a country also need incessant work to solve problems that exist in the society. All of it is come from the true and real capacities.

To sum up, in the society, the appealing and right appearance is important, it not only benefit a person in their interview or social circle, but in the larger landscape, it ensures the correct influences that celebrities bring to people. But in the same time, we cannot overlook the long term ramification that results from the real things behind superficial appearances.