Critical judgment of work in any given field has little value unless it comes from someone who is an expert in that field.

The speaker make a threshold claim that critical judgement of work in any field of study has less value unless it comes from someone who is an expert in that field. I strongly concede with the speaker assertion that without firm decision in any field doesn't provide viable reasoning and understanding for the different subject matters and may lead to the failure.

Turning first to the speaker threshold claim, without proper judgement and understanding of the different field of study doesn't lead to beneficial output. For instance, for the development of transportation and upgrading its salient features, the role of expertise is optimum. Without their precise decision, the absolute development of that field may be halted. Thus, only tracing various developmental plans through the decision of laypersons mayn't provide prosperous results. Therefore, different procedures and understanding methods should compassed from the experts before laying the foundations of various developmental outputs.

Turning to the second place, biasing the critical judgement laid by the expertise and trusting only up on the dabbler personals may foreclose different social judgments of the society. For instance, in any society, numerous judicial reforms regarding social equity shouldn't be performed only getting ideas from the local dwellers. Therefore, to provide justifiable judiciary reforms and justice to all the people of the society, the verdict from the experts of legal system should be taken so that each individual of the society may gets equal justice and reforms. Hence, before providing various critical civic decisions and reforms,the role of specified personnel is must.

Some may argue that critical judgment in various fields should be not only taken from experts, but also should be taken from the experienced personnel from the society. For instance, the information regarding the different social matters just like clean drinking water, road development programs and various others socially related problems are well known by the people of the society rather than the governing bodies. Thus, at such cases, the role of them is quite acute. However, this point is flawed since without gaining firmed and justifiable reports from the expertise,the sustainable and truthful study of the current matters may not be resolved. So, in such condition, the necessity of expertise is the must.

All in all if the above factors are contemplated we can easily reach a conclusion that without considering the proper and acute judgment from the experts, the solution of any problems will not be solved. Therefore, to achieve better result of any problems the proper and critical judgment from the heady people is needed.