Critical judgment of work in any given field has little value unless it comes from someone who is an expert in that field.

In any job, the true analysis of a work can only be done by a person who is an expert in the field. I agree with this statement made by the author because an amateur or a viewer would never know the niceties the work to truly judge whether the work or the segment of the work done is correct or not.

Let us consider the medical field for our first example. The very idea of lacerating through wounds to heal it sounds very bizarre and is definitely a morbid notion for someone who is a newbie in the field of medicines. But conducting a surgery as such is a respectable task understood only by the doctors.

We see many times in news that some simple painting, so simple that we may even mistake it to be painted by a 5-year-old kid, gets sold at a price counting in millions. But, for a true consummate in arts, the value of millions may sound just, if not even meagre, for the meaning and story attached to that painting - the artist, the stroke of brush, the provenance and the stories attached to it, are what gives the painting its value, which laypersons like us would never understand.

Recently in Nepal, a local news reporter was criticized because he tried to defame a construction contractor for the work he did. What the reporter did was he checked the pavement thickness of a road at the sides and seeing that it was too low, he lambasted the contractor in his news show. However, after scrutiny from the authorities, it was found that the thickness was just right, and it was natural for pavements to have a low thickness at the sides. This example serves just right to prove that the critical judgement should be done by an expert and not by unknowledgeable people.

Summing it up, seeing the examples presented above, we can clearly say that the critical judgement of work should be relegated only to the sapients in the field. Just like a maths teacher cannot check history paper and vice versa, it's better we leave the scrutiny to the experienced and the experts.