Critical judgment of work in any given field has little value unless it comes from someone who is an expert in that field.

Write a response in which you discuss the extent to which you agree or disagree with the claim. In developing and supporting your position, be sure to address the most compelling reasons and/or examples that could be used to challenge your position.

This issue is a contentious one. Every side has its own strengths and weaknesses. But I agree with the statement that critical judgment of work in any given field has little value unless it comes from someone who is an expert in that field.

Expert in any field has worked from scratch and every expert, which was once a beginner, has toiled his days and nights to become an expert. Every expert is eligible to be called a pro in his/her respective field due to the knowledge they have, learning gained, researches were done, evidence collected, outcomes and results evaluated etcetera. And they too were critically examined when they were in the stage of learning, which made them learn a lot.

Now since the issue states that it is of little value unless it comes from someone who is an expert in that field. Only a person having knowledge in that respective field can critically judge since he has been through that phase during his time. Also, if suppose you are a new joiner in a company and work allotted to you needs to be critically examined or judged by an expert in that field, which is acceptable and justifiable since that person will be able to guide you what to do and what not do.

History is replete with a plethora of examples where many experts have established a niche for themselves in the past. For example, eminent personalities in the field of sports such as Sania Mirza, Kapil Dev, Sachin Tendulkar etcetera have brought laurels for our country by winning in their respective sport at the international level, making the country feel proud of them. If they are critically judging the work of the new sportsperson, then it will be of value since these people have themselves achieved and have put in their painstaking efforts to reach to this level. Their learning, advice, take away from every tournament etcetera will be very useful for the young people joining their field.

In India, people are ready to give free advice on any topic but how many of them actually make sense? Those people are the ones who are mocked by others behind their back. Only an expert in that specific field can actually make an accurate judgment since they know the exact statistics and data behind that. A person having a heart problem will visit a heart surgeon and not a choreographer who is not an expert in that field.

Thus the critical judgment of work in any given field has little value unless it comes from someone who is an expert in that field. In some cases, it should be logical and meaningful to be valued.