Critical judgment of work in any given field has little value unless it comes from someone who is an expert in that field.

The value of a work in any field gets noticed when it is given a good judgment. The judgment made by the experts gives a lot of value to the work. This is because people always tend to hear experts in their fields and agree with them. The judgment made by an expert increases a work’s value by making it known to more people who also increase its value. I agree with the author’s point as a good judgment by an expert makes the work valid and reachable to many people.

People always tend to listen to experts and believe their judgment. This is because experts have good knowledge over their field. Experts go through work in depth than other people and give a final verdict. Let us take an example of Smartbizz an online phone reviewer. If there is any new release in the phone market people always try to search for his review. People wait till his review is out and then decide upon buying that mobile. If the Smartbizz does not release any review on the mobile, People make a conclusion that the phone is not worth buying. But if the Smartbizz gives a good judgment of a phone, the sales of the phone gets increased thereby creating a better value for the phone. The increase in sales is only because the reviewer always goes through every detail in a phone. The reviewer gives a good judgment of a phone only if it’s really worthy.

The judgment made by an expert not only gives it value but also makes the work known to many people that increases the value of work indirectly. Let us take an example of a conference given by scientist Stephen Hawking. In 2003 when Stephen Hawking was giving a conference he referred to a paper for explaining his theory. After this conference, people checked out the paper which hawking was referring to and praised the paper for its work. Though the paper was published in 1997 and was praised before, it was known widely to many people only when it was referred by Stephen Hawking’s conference. By being referred in an expert’s conference the value of the work was increased by making the work known to many people which increased the value of the work indirectly.

In conclusion, the expert’s judgment to a work adds a lot of value to work when compared to a judgment made by a person who is not an expert. Experts have a lot of knowledge on their field and their judgment can be treated as a validity a work.