Education institutions have a responsibility to dissuade students from pursuing fields of study in which they are unlikely to succeed.

education plays a very vital role in person's mental and personality develpment.When any child gets admitted in a school he is exposed to completely new environment as compared to home.most of the things he gets to know from school.school curriculum nowadays comprises of not only academics but also other extra-curricular activities like music,dance,sports which is most important because physical health is very important in everybody's life and its importance must be understood by students in their early life.As students are exposed to so many things in school and activities ,it may happen that a student may develop his interest in any of these fields like some may develop interest in playing any musical instrument or some in any kind of sport.

I partially agree with issue given as students spend most of their day in school so they spend most of their time with their teachers as compared to their parents so teachers may come to know that which are those subjects which students are enjoying and they can also help them develop that interest in students but they can also get to know if any student is failing to achieve a particular level in any field necessary to pursue a career in.so they can dissuade that student from pursuing a career in that particular subject.While pursuing a bachelorette degree students come in contact with many professors ,so they can also get an idea about student's inclination towards a particular field and can help them get right direction.

I do not completely agree with the issue as sometimes it may happen that initially teachers may feel that the particular field which a student is liking is wrong for him means he is unlikely to succeed in that particular field but it cannot be always true.As students may fail initially but slowly with his own pace he can improve and can achieve superior level and if teacher would have dissuaded him before then he could not have reached that level and got his call.

so educational institutions should not stop students from exploring and pursuing a particular field rather they should guide them because sometimes it takes long to understand our liking and inclination towards a particular thing or field.students must be allowed and set free to do mistakes and learn from them so they will be able to help themselves to choose a particular field in which they think they can succeed.