Educational institutions have a responsibility to dissuade students from pursuing fields of study in which they are unlikely to succeed.

Write a response in which you discuss the extent to which you agree or disagree with the claim. In developing and supporting your position, be sure to address the most compelling reasons and/or examples that could be used to challenge your position.

We all heard the stories about eminent scientist and artists throughout the history who had been told that they are not worthy and incapable of their dreams but they turned out to be the greatest and most successful people in their field. Einstein the great physicist who people thought he is just a failure and not smart enough in his elementary school, Steve Harvey the successful producer and performer suffered from stuttering during his childhood and once a teacher humiliate him in front of all the other students because he said in his writing that he dreams to be on TV. The actor that we know him by mr.Bean had the same experience and told he would not be a successful actor because he stutters. All these are good lessons for every individual specially institution to not discourage anybody about their dreams.

“Keep moving forward” the main slogan in “Meet the Robinsons” animation is another lesson to learn. This is important to know every person is likely to succeed in a field if they keep practice and never give up and that mainly rises from passion and interest. In these situation and moment of failure, the institutions and more importantly the teacher as maybe one of the rolemodels for students have important responsibility to incourage their students. Another example for the importance of the passion, are the paralyzed people that they show great performance in doing physical activities that even healthy individuals are incapable of doing.

In addition to the fact that every person can learn and every body are capable, the reason that why a student should not persue a field of study should be clear and its origin be logical. If this decision is based on the performance of the student in a particular exam, lots of reason could lead to their performing badly in the exam. The student might be physically sick or having hard time mentally so that can affect the overall result they can obtain in the exam. Plus the mental health of students might a long term problem, not just affecting one particular exam and may routes in problems at their home or abusive parents. All this posibilites should be considered before reaching to a decision about a student performance.

Generally, institions have a significant role in shaping the future of the students and the support and courage can come from their point can affect lots of people and lead to their success in their future.