Educational institutions should dissuade students from pursuing fields of study in which they are unlikely to succeed.

The future of students depends upon the knowledge he/she has gained in his life and education institution is a crucial part of people's lives to gain knowledge by studying different fields. In educational institutions, there are many fields of studies in which one has to understand it. But there are many fields which are of less or negligible importance in futuristic life. Yet, we have to study those fields because maybe it not only help to understand the topic of its content but also decide the future of one yet its chance is very less to get succeed. Thus I disagree with the above statement.

Educational institutions taught students necessary part which helps the student to understand its surrounding and helps to live in the environment. Like, social studies student learn in school is of less important to many of the students who are going to become engineers or doctors but it is useful to students who are going to take commerce or arts. At school, we are unable to decide our future hence if one has interest in science may be social studies is of no use to him/her but maybe it helps to the art student.

Although, many students are pre-decided about their goals for such students above statement stands true. Like Albert Einstein, one of the greatest scientists, have a good interest in mathematics hence, concentrate only on mathematics and fail in other subjects. But yet he gets succeeded in his life.

Even nowadays many fields have interdisciplinary which can be understood by the student if one has enough knowledge about the field. Thus we can not dissuade students from pursuing fields of study in which they are unlikely to succeed. Maybe that field leads to the student to their success.