Educators should find out what students want included in the curriculum and then offer it to them.

Write a response in which you discuss the extent to which you agree or disagree with the recommendation and explain your reasoning for the position you take. In developing and supporting your position, describe specific circumstances in which adopting the recommendation would or would not be advantageous and explain how these examples shape your position.

Nation wide common curriculum, means students across the nation have to study same set of

subjects and courses set up by a single committee of education department of the national

government. Such schemes seems very lucrative, all the students studying same thing implies a

good consistency and generalization of education throughout the nation. Irrelevant of from which

part of the country a student is, everyone studies same courses provides an apportunity for everyone

to get on equal stance. This scheme also ensures the generalization of the grades of students across

the nation, which might help during the admission process for the colleges.

Though having many benefits this schemes has some drawback too. This scheme does not consider

the needs of the local education for a student. Local educations include their local language, history

and all the other aspects of the local region a student belongs to. Not including these aspect can

affect the rich diversity of the nation. Inclusion of such courses into the education for a student,

helps the preservation of the regional & traditional significance of the local area. The curriculum

selection also affected by the committee that chooses it. Relying onto the decision of the such an

important factor into hands of some committee assigned by the national government, may have

chances of the monopoly and bias among what courses are selected into the curriculum.

In the end, it seems that nationalizing the education curriculum has both benefits and drawbacks. It

would be best if the core courses for the curriculum are designed common at the national level, as

well as the inclusion of some extra local education into the already decided core curriculum should

be done by the local governments. Inclusion of both the centrally selected core courses and some

extra courses decided by the locals, helps to create a curriculum which not only ensures a right

education into the students but also helps to preserve and carry the cultural diversity and historical

legacy of the nation.