Educators should find out what students want included in the curriculum and then offer it to them.

Write a response in which you discuss the extent to which you agree or disagree with the recommendation and explain your reasoning for the position you take. In developing and supporting your position, describe specific circumstances in which adopting the recommendation would or would not be advantageous and explain how these examples shape your position.

Education is the holistic development of an invidual through electronic or oral mediums. In my opinion, education should be based on what students want included in the curriculum but at the same time follow some standards of quality check so that knowledge can be imparted in an impartial manner. Otherwise, the education system is bound to collapse. Designing the syllabus for a certain subject at a certain level in a mammoth task. Educators should keep in mind the learning accumen of students and then focus on the difficulty level.

A good way to achieve this would be to find out what the students want to learn. For example, a person interested in astronomy would like to have mathematics as a base subject so that it is easy for him to transition. The curriculum would suit his requirements and he will be able to start his career early. The only reason we study is to gain employment and such a curriculum would enable him to have a focused path towards kickstarting his career. Complimentary courses in physics would enable him to understand concepts of astronomy better.

The less time spent on eductaion more is the money saved. If the students know exactly what they want to study and if the educators can offer such courses, one can finish studies in time saving money by not taking foundation sujects. For instance, if a student wants to pursue biochemical engineering, the educators should make sure that subjects such as history or economics are not offered. Related courses on biotechnology would serve the purpose and the course duration would be shortended from 4 years to 3 years saving considerable amount of time, effort and energy.

However, this should only be done at the college or university level. For junior classes in school, it is imperative that all students should have the basic knowledge of quantitaive and logical subjects as well as social sciences. Some amount of moral educationa and sports will boost the overall personality of the child at the primary stages of study. If the child does not know the basics of any subject, then how can we expect him/her to select the future course of study?

Moreover, such children will lack critical thinking skills which is required in every stage of life. In addition, the students may become narrow minded if they are not taught various sujects till the senior secondary level.

Hence, educators should take the opinion of students, teachers and parents to devise a curriculum based on the needs of students. This can be vetted by other professionals in the industry so that there is no loss to be borne by the students and a proper standard for education level is in place.