Educators should find out what students want included in the curriculum and then offer it to them.

This is a good idea that educators should excavate and meet what students want included in the curriculum, because students often have greater enthusiasm for the courses they want, compared to those they are passively accepted. But students' requirement of courses are so diverse that it is difficult for educators to incorporate all of the demanded courses when they plan courses. So educators should properly incorporate students' requirements of courses into planned curriculums, not only meeting the need of students but also achieving educational goals.

Admittedly, the practice is beneficial to both educators and their students when planned courses satisfy students' need, partly contributing to the improvement of teaching quality, partly enhancing students' zeal for study. For one thing, educators consider students' demands for courses when designing courses, significantly increasing students' sense of self-existence and arousing their passion on learning. And educators better know students' preference so as to easily realize educational goals. For another, students, from primary to university, are willing to learn curriculums that they want rather than disgusting those uninterested and compulsory, accordingly spurring their enthusiasm for in-depth study in these subjects and actively cooperating with their teachers, a natural motivation to guide students to learn. In this way, students readily get good achievements in these courses, compared to those required courses they dislike.

However, completely considering all the courses students want, educators might as well come across a lot of problems. First, how do they synthesize what all the students demand in the curriculums? After all, there is a conflict between students' diverse needs and limited courses planned. Second, it is known that one's meat is another's poison, both of which are hard to conciliate among all the requirements of students. Third, are all the courses students want justifiable, objective and rational? Importantly, students' requirement always changes with the passing of the time——they may want this subject today, then turn to other favorite tomorrow, the wavering demands greatly increasing the difficulty of designing courses. Moreover, how do educators dig out all the courses students hope to take? Restrained by knowledge construction and macro perspective, students' requirements may lag behind those of educators, so overly respecting the necessities of student tends to make mistakes in planning courses.

In addition, educational goal is not just to cater for students' requirements but cultivate the talents of social development. Based on this aim, educational institutions should expand the courses in order to broaden students' vision and knowledge, because modern societies require complex talents with multiple kinds of knowledge and skills in different fields. By studying planned courses, students should develop their critical thinking and independent judgment, especially training the ability of solving all sorts of problems emerging in their future life and work. Particularly, in the changing society, educators should predict what courses are necessary for students to adapt to future society, far from spending too much time mining the course demands of students on the ground of their own vision and preference.

All in all, when planning courses, educators should take the strategy of both down-up and top-down, not simply of the requirement of students, though these are a good motivation in promoting the passion of students' learning, together with improving the quality of education. In order to scientifically plan courses, educators like teachers, experts should discuss together and design courses collectively so that they can train large groups of social pillars equipped with rick knowledge, right values, coupled with proper morale.