Educators should find out what students want included in the curriculum and then offer it to them.

Education is a one of the most significant aspects in our lives. Many of our lives are based on the premises of education, whether it be primary, secondary, or higher education. Many of the subjects and courses taught in school contain essential knowledge that one might need in the future, even if it is not a course of interest. However, it is beneficial in many ways for a school’s curriculum to include those subjects and activities which are requested by students as it correlates to the population’s interest. I strongly agree that educators should offer students what they have requested regarding the curriculum.

Firstly, confining students in a select number of classes may affect their mentality towards education. Students are more prone to establishing a negative attitude against education as they would be compelled to sit through the classes and study the courses of what they consider banal. Incorporating curriculum that the students enjoy or are eager to learn about would mitigate the bitterness towards certain classes. Taking classes based on one's interest also makes it easier to climb the educational ladder.

Furthermore, giving students what they asked for could financially benefit the school itself if the school is an institution which requires tuition for each course such as boarding schools or universities. Expanding options for courses based on student feedback would enable more enrollments; more enrollments lead to more income for the school. If students see classes they like or subjects they want to learn more about, they will sign up for those courses, thus providing the college more money. Assuming the expenses and revenue are in order, expanding options based on student desires may lead to higher profitability for the educational institutions.

Providing more options to students may cause a toll on some educators that do not require much or any tuition and as additional classes would lead to higher expenses without revenue. However, optional classes based on students' wishes can be incorporated in other ways and establishing those options can engage students to be more efficient in their studies.