The emergence of the online “blogosphere” and social media has significantly weakened the quality of political discourse in the United States. Reason: When anyone can publish political opinions easily, standards for covering news and political topics will inevitably decline.

Write a response in which you examine your own position on the statement. Explore the extent to which you either agree or disagree with it, and support your reasoning with evidence and/or examples. Be sure to reflect on ways in which the statement might or might not be true, and how this informs your thinking on the subject.

As the de facto leader of the free world the political stance in the United states is always of keen interest to not only to the citizens of the country but also to the rest of the world. In the current age of internet communication many platforms like the "blogoshere" has emerged as the trend of news sharing and replacing the conventional medium of news media. The reason behind it might have arised from the distrust people has this days on the conventional news medias and their relentless spin-offs'. As a democratic country, the United States strongly believe in the freedom of speech. Although this right had influnced the check and balance with the government, its unregulated form has singnificant impact on the political issues. The conventional medias abide by a number of regulations which had been put their by keeping in mind the greater good of public. Now, one might argue that this blogosphere has somewhat removed the bias of the mass medias, but this personal political commentry hich doesnt need to adhere the regulations can bring more harm to the news it covers with personal prejudice.

If we focus on the presedential election of 2016, we can actually see the division in society about the political topics and news, who to believe, as the news were presented. different presedential candidate actually used the fear mongering technque to align more people to their agenda. Many political commentators expressed their opinion in favor of their favorable candidate and subjected other to calumny. Many false news was presented and could not be fact checked, which fomented so many controversy that it became a banal thing. although many conventional media tried to maintain their standard in this situation, still the distrust and favourable info to peoples assumption made them more align to what e can coin as "actual fake news". This created a big division in the daily american life.

not only in USA, but also in different asian countries where the socierty is dovoded by religious aspects, these personal opinions hen later might get turned into fake news resulted in many public unrest. Becasuse fact checking medium might not be availble to the common people. Thus it create more distrust then providng information.

However, one might argue that it is his or her right to express his or her opinion in what matter she choose. But without accountablity this might result in a chaos. With freedom comes responsibility. where the common mass medias are held accountable to every commentary they made, many personal opinion, which spread worldwide through the internet can not be brought to the same standard every time. Thus it may spread more false info & mass people who are unaware of this might caught between a dilemma who to trust.

From the discussion above it can be said that the current mode of communications has really made the flow of information and news more accessible and also made the conventional medias more accountable as how they tell describe the stories as there is always facts available. But the personal commentries which may be driven by personal agendas can actually harm and deteriorate the quality of the news and political issues they cover. Without proper regulation this might even result in further division in our society.