Governments should focus on solving the immediate problems of today rather than on trying to solve the anticipated problems of the future.

The author of the statement claim that Governments should focus on solving the immediate problems of today rather than on trying to solve the anticipated problems of the future. While some may argue that this statement holds all the time, others may counter that claim by providing examples to support their claim. In my essay, I will highlight both sides of the argument, and also provide sound reasoning for my claim.

The government should focus on current issues and use their resources to curb them. For example, issues like poverty, education, malnutrition, etcetera should be addressed first instead of putting more focus on long term planning. If these issues are not addressed now then they will create a severe problem in the near future.

However, we should not also ignore future problems because their effect could be more dangerous than the current problem. Focusing on anticipated issues and problems created due to global warming or any natural calamities is equally important as they can create an immense problem for a country who already has a lot of problems.

Now the question is who should or should not try to solve the future problem. The asnwer is, it depends on the current circumstance of a country. Because if a country is facing a lot of problems, then how can they focus on solving future problems, for example, Pakistan, which is on the edge of an economic crisis, if it starts focusing on how they can solve the future problem then their economy will soon crumble and the country has to face severe consequences. So, it is better for them to focus on the immediate problem rather than focusing on the future problem.

In a nutshell, it is necessary that a country focuses on anticipated problems of the future but it is very much important to look into present problems first because if present problems are overlooked, then they would harbinger bigger future chaos and problems.