Governments should invest as much in the arts as they do in the military.

Write a response in which you discuss the extent to which you agree or disagree with the recommendation and explain your reasoning for the position you take. In developing and supporting your position, describe specific circumstances in which adopting the recommendation would or would not be advantageous and explain how these examples shape your position.

Arts and military are two opposite and biggest assets of any country. In order to boost the economy and show their supremacy over others each country invests a lot in them. But is it true that arts get the same status and investments as military? I don't think so, and thus it raises a point that governments of a country should invest their time and money equally for arts as they do in the military.

Art is a sign of peace, where an artist or a group of them present and show their skill sets to design something which spellbind an individual and make the audience appreciate the art. Art speaks for the cultural heredity of a nation. The old monuments and forts were decorated with detailed designs which still looks beautiful and make an audience wonder why there is no such new designs in the society in recent time. Arts make the moments and places cherished with memories and gives a soothing feeling of calmness and peace to an individual . If government invest more in arts, in can provide the employment to the artists and they can earn well and get the recognition they deserve. In each country, the economy is dependent on the employment and if we take the case of France where artistic skills are greatly appreciated, we can see how their GDP has increased. The theaters and streets are filled with artists who earn their income via showcasing their skills and get very low returns. On the other hand, if government start investing in these individuals, the cultural heritage and the beauty of artists talent will still remain.

Art as proved is a big token of economy of the country. India, being a country of old times and full of monuments and temples earns a lot through the tourists who come from different parts of the world to seek calm and get the taste of artistic talents. Approximately 10 percent of the countries growth is dependent on foreign currencies and tourists helps the government in maintaining that. The old canvases and paintings of rulers and their life speaks of the lifestyle they used to live and if we do not preserve these arts we might deceive our future generation of these information. In order to preserve the future and boost the economy of the country, the government should equally invest in arts and the artists talent. Military forces are not the biggest asset of the country and Japan has proved that by appreciating the arts and investing more in it in the recent past and getting the returns in double.

Saying that we cannot neglect the fact that military is the biggest asset of any country. No country is sure of their future and their neighboring countries who can attack them in order to take the throne. However, the governments speak out in open for the peace, they still double the investment and forces in order to be ready for an attack and to show their supremacy over others. So is government ready to ignore this and invest in arts as they should?

The governments of many countries has started to take arts seriously and they are investing a huge amount in that field. The results can be seen in the returns the arts section is providing. It may not speak a lot but the need of the hour is to invest equally in arts and support them.