Governments should offer college and university education free of charge to all students.

Write a response in which you discuss the extent to which you agree or disagree with the recommendation and explain your reasoning for the position you take. In developing and supporting your position, describe specific circumstances in which adopting the recommendation would or would not be advantageous and explain how these examples shape your position.

Free education for all students in society or just some part of them have been a considerable hostile debate. Why government must undertake whole the study cost of all students? What is the advantage and disadvantage of this theory? According to a newly-carried out research in US in 2014 it appeared that about 63% of participants believed that it is good idea while other mentioned some counterexamples against. In continuous, I am going to discuss both sides.

There is no dispute over the fact that free educating is main factor of developed countries but in confined way. My main reason is that due to different social level considerable part of society couldn't pursue his/her studies and these types of decisions truly can help this part of society. In addition, the talented student always appear from poor part of society. Another upside of this theory is that lack of enough education makes discrepancies in society and the crime rate is going to be increase. In Iran for example there are two type of studying, first one is free and students with studying hard and taking entrance exam could continue their study for free.

So what is the problem with such policy? of course, there are some downsides, first one and the most one is that the sense of competition in going to be vanish and there is no sufficient reasons to propel students studying harder because they have what they want. Another problem is that the tendency of studying in high level is going to decrease because there is no specific privileges. For instance, in Germany studying in all levels are free for citizens so according to a study the present age of German student in colleges and universities are less than twice of international ones. The last but not the least disadvantage is that huge part of budget for this purpose is going to be waste because the average and lower average students haven't any profit for country in future in academic way.

Based on the points mentioned above, it can be concluded that such a policy have some upsides and downsides, the former one, they are making the equal chance for all students in society and high qualified students who's have financial problem can also continue their education. The latter one cause to decrease the sense of competition and waste big part of money that the government spend. To me, I strongly believe that we can use the advantage and eliminate the downsides if the government employ a good way for filtering the unqualified part of students and support all qualified and talented students. Entrance exam would be a good way.