he true test of the greatness of a work of art is its ability to be understood by the masses.

Write a response in which you discuss the extent to which you agree or disagree with the claim. In developing and supporting your position, be sure to address the most compelling reasons and/or examples that could be used to challenge your position.

Art is an inner mind of people, by using imagination people express their thoughts. Art attracts humans from the early era. Art could be in any form, some say it is sculpture or paintings, some could say it is architecture and art could be so powerful tool that can begin a renaissance. Art is a trite term and so diversified that understanding every art is impossible, and I disagree with the statement that the true greatness of art is only successful if everyone understands it.

First of all, art is an imagination of a person and it could have a hidden meaning itself. Common people may not understand it or see it, only a connoisseur could understand it. There are many paintings, for example, Composition 8 is an abstract art, and in our common eye, it is nothing but haphazard colors. But a true connoisseur could tell the inner meaning of that painting.

On the other hand, every people has different opinions, everyone could not be on the same page. Some art appreciated at their contemporary time. Some people always again the same idea. For example The last supper, some people consider it as an art, but some people disagree with others and intercept different vision for the paintings. Similarly, many art form were misinterpreted and people thought them as a squander of resources. Peoples rejects an idea when they do not understand them or that idea is ahead of time. people even ambiguous about Shakespeare, some think they were stolen. s, people not always understand or agree with the creator, and that is quite right. Everyone choice should be respected.

At the epilogue of the topic, I would say that a greatness of an art could not be estimated by everyone, only a connoisseur of that field could understand it, because everyone view the same thing on a different vision.