If two applicants for a job are otherwise equally qualified, the job should go to the applicant with more experience.

Stating that if two applicants for a job are otherwise equally qualified, the job should go to the applicant with more experience, this view asserts that more experienced people have the bigger possibility that he can give more benefit to an organization. In some senses, it seems true that the one who is familiar with any tasks may adapt to the organization more faster than the people who are not and this tendency will make difference in result. In my point, however, considering that some views, it could be not beneficial for a company to hire experienced men.

Of course, few would disagree that experience is very important thing. In terms of expense which can occur from teaching unexperienced people, it is desirable to advise for personal department to give opportunity experienced people For example, in reality, many companies mainly see whether an applicant have had realted job experience and prefer people who have had internship in the company.

this shows that by hiring well-trained people, an organization can save expense and this can lead direct profit of the incorporation.

however, can we always say that experience are helpful? my answer is definitely no. considering many great inventors or CEOs, who gave vigor to calcified organizations, new-comer may make great opportunities. For example, Bil Gates and Steve jobs are not experienced CEOs and when they established their own companies, they were only 20s years-old and even did not have related major such as computer engineering or design. however, they are estimated as the greatest CEOs. The bottom line is that experience may always important.

Moreover, considering that people who are called as genius or prodigy, the length of times when ordinary people use their in a filed may be not the absolute criterion that is used when assessing an individual. For example, there are many professional sports players who have worked for many years. however, high-talented players such as Killian Maple or Osman Kemble are better than most of them. this shows that we can not score an individual with only one trait.

to summarize, it is true. however, when it comes to that newbies can make great innovations in an organization and people cannot be assessed in only one perspective, it is undesirable. Only ignoring this importance, the personnel department will give chance to experienced people