If two applicants for a job are otherwise equally qualified, the job should go to the applicant with more experience.

The real world is very different from what we encounter in our college/academic life. many education system emphasis on building your academic life rather than preparing you for the real world. in complete agreement with idea that If two applicants for a job equally qualified, the job should go to the applicant with more experience because of what a more experienced candidate brings to the table

In the fast-moving world, time and resources (capital) are everything, there is a learning curve real-life job follows-training, while many corporations will be disinclined to spend resources and time on someone when they can get someone on whom they don’t have to spend the same

As I mentioned, many education systems don't prepare you for the real world, what problems you can encounter when you are actually doing any particular job, academics knowledge neither prepare you to counter the real-life problem nor have been proven helpful in tackling them anyway, for instance, in the industry the application of any science is on large scale as a thought in school, a database engineer works on millions or billions of rows of data in working life as opposed to academic life because of resource or any reason, while school might prepare you to tackle problems with smaller data but only on hand job experience can help you in tackling the problems with data as big as much as this

Another example I would like to draw is from the investment sector, the investment domain is as unpredictable as anything can get. the fledgling securities investor will be oblivious of the nature of problems he will encounter, unlike an experienced investor. the one potentially risky investment could result in loss

Some brilliant minds like Einstein are inherently smarter than others, the justifies their selection with their IQ and employers should not miss the opportunity them just at the cost of someone who is little more experienced

The idea of giving jobs to more experienced one is financially acceptable but not at the cost of missing someone with inherent smartness