It is primarily through our identification with social groups that we define ourselves.

Topic states that we define ourselves mostly with our identification with our social group. Indisputably, this is true when it comes to most of the people we tend to define ourselves with social status given by the society. Nevertheless, our identification is not dependent on our social status but with our inner growth of ourselves. Thus i generally disagree with the opinion that our identification with social groups solely defines ourselves, and like to argue that its just another achievement of person not the identity of person.

First of all, In general people try to define themselves as a certain status that social group had decided for that person. This is generally not true because the social status is not one's identity but it is feat achieved by that people. For example, when we ask people who are you?. They tried to answer this question by giving occupational answers like , I am Businessman or I am fireman. But, this is social status given according to their job. This is not any performance mark for define ourselves.

In sum, people try to define themselves by any social rank, it's not the measure to define ourselves. As long as people use it as only a social definition it's good okay. But, it should not be primly definition of people. In fact, we can say that by living in some social group , it does not mean that people contain certain characteristics that group had, but it is social feat achieved by people of that group and it's not their identity.