Claim: Many problems of modern society cannot be solved by laws and the legal system.

Reason: Laws cannot change what is in people's hearts or minds.

The author states here that in many situation laws and order can not solve the problems, because it can not change the feeling of people. Indisputably, there are many cases in which judicial system have let down people's hope. Nevertheless, laws and legal system states that everyone has equal rights for justice; and in most of cases judicial system has proved judicial equality. Thus, I generally disagree with the statement that problems can not be solved by law and order, and I would like to argue that people's feeling does not define law and order, but constitution does.

First of all, any country is defined by its law and legal systems. Country's situation is mirror of how strong its legal system is and how persuasively it applied on the system. What is work of law and order? Law and legal system make sure that every inhabitant of country is safe and have equal justice right. Sometimes, there are many cases in which for lack of evidence the reprehensible is vindicated. But, that is what our constitution is. It explicitly states that everyone got equal chance of parity.

Moreover, in modern society there are many crimes which are never occurred before are happening; and for that there are not any law defined yet. So, sometimes criminal is exculpated. That does not mean that our system is not capable giving justification. But, if there are appropriate laws are defined by our system, then it would not have been happened. That does not mean that our system is not capable giving justification. But to take the situation in our hand is not justice to both country and the criminal.

However, there are many situation that our constitution can not solved. For example, the Mumbai attack that happened on 26/11 , one terrorist caught alive by the police. But, still he was kept alive for more than 2 years. On that time feelings of people get hurt. And like endless many cases are there for example; Rape, murder,. In this cases the criminal is not hung to death. So, for safety of people law and legal system must be updated with the time and should tighten the screw on criminals.

In sum, there are endless many cases in which reprehensible is exculpated for lake of evidence and people's safety is put in danger, but law and legal system are working for citizen of country. So, people should have faith on their constitution. And also judicial system have to update with the time and make sure that all the cases got to the matter of legal system are justified.