Laws should be flexible enough to take account of various circumstances, times, and places.

Write a response in which you discuss the extent to which you agree or disagree with the statement and explain your reasoning for the position you take. In developing and supporting your position, you should consider ways in which the statement might or might not hold true and explain how these considerations shape your position.

As the world moved from Monarch to Democracy,there was a need of set of rules under which the society will cherish known as laws.laws were established with a goal of societal harmony.laws were made to protect us from crime,secure our rights and ensure a peaceful society.laws are what make the world a better place. Most of the laws that exist today were made way back.With the course of time some laws may need some changes which is achieved by "law amendments".some laws with time may make no sense.For example:Recent decriminalization of the Section-377 which made sexual activities "against the order of nature" illegal.This was an unjust law.After many protests and years of fighting for their rights LGBT community got the freedom to love.unjust laws all around the world are fround upon and protests are held in order to bring government's attention to the respective laws.The soul purpose of laws were to protect an individual from injustice and crime but if it harms the society in anyway it needs to be amended or even abloished.protests, rallies and marches are a famous way of protesting against the unjust laws. With the course of time even a house needs repainting,the laws too,need revision.laws were made to be obeyed,however if they start endangering an individual's rights ,one may resist them.We can rely on our judicial system and the government to protect our rights and make the various law amendments which may be needed with time.