Learning is primarily a matter of personal discipline; students cannot be motivated by school or college alone.

Write a response in which you discuss the extent to which you agree or disagree with the statement and explain your reasoning for the position you take. In developing and supporting your position, you should consider ways in which the statement might or might not hold true and explain how these considerations shape your position.

An efficient learning is a subject which has been researched about many years in universities due to its importance regarding the improvement of the students and future advancements. This prompt claims that learning is contributed to a student s' self discipline at first, and then other factors, such as school or college environment, would be able influence it. Since the students around the world have various attitudes and abilities, I mostly agree with this idea because of two reasons and also I would explain the other point of view at last.

To begin, setting a regular planning and calendar included of hours you have to attend in classes or study the lessons are the main signs of being a self-control student and also main requirements for learning. For instance, a student have been taught through a very well pedagogic curriculum at school and some home work have to be done. People at their age of school are usually playful and want to spend their time with their friends, watching TV or play computer games. So, as teachers may not have any authority or time to check each of their students when they are not at school, at first, being a self-discipline person and second the family can help to motivate a student to do their homework or participate at classes on time. In some cases, when the children are stubborn, which is one of the characteristics of the people at their age of school, even the parents may not be able to force them to be regular and behave as a "planned-robot". The above example illustrates that if a student do not study the lessons or do not participate in their classes primarily, it does not matter how teachers or college environment try to be effective.

Furthermore, if we consider above an intentional reason disturbing learning, the other factors such as family issues and not having an appropriate study ares still exist. As an example, a child whose parents do not come along with each other and argue all the time, make a toxic environment at home which play a distracting role for the student. As a result, he or she could not be able to concentrate on his school programs. Or there are some children who are responsible financially and have to do part-time jobs after school time. studying at late night and after a very long and busy day would might be demanding since the level of productivity is low. The mentioned examples show that there many factors which effect on some samples of being self discipline required to complete the process of learning after school.

Some people might consider the role of schools more important than being a regular person for better education. They claim that both problems mentioned can be solved by team working methods or prolonging hours at school. However, to be a part of a team, the students have to study about basic subjects and do their own shares which related to personal issues. Furthermore, setting long hours attending at school does nor work for all and might be problematic for many students who do not have family problems and are more comfortable to study at home.

To sum up, to complete the process of learning, the first step is studying and doing homework individually. So, Students who have appropriate planning and are systematic, might be more successful than others. School can be incentive to the students to keep up but are not able to be effective enough if a person does not know how to be self-discipline.