Mass media and the internet have caused people’s attention spans to get shorter. However, the overall effect has been positive: while people are less able to focus on one thing, they more than make up for it with an enhanced ability to sort through large quantities of information and find what’s important.

I agree that mass media and the internet have caused people's attention spans to get shorter.However the overall effect has been positive while people are less able to focus on one thing,they more than make up for it with an enhanced ability to sort through large quantities of information and find what's important.

I think so their are some negative point of mass media like people are wasting time in trolling people and watching video on useless social media platform like facebook and Instagram to do all kind of frivolous talking,wasting their time and becoming a voyeur or peeping tom want to know what is happening in others life just by liking the post of others.

But the overall positive effect of mass media and internet is dominant.As by the help of internet we can navigate more quickly on Uber eats like searching by cost,by rating this saves our time by giving the best restaurants within a click in a particular area rather than searching manually.internet act as a broadcasting medium which promulgate message from one to many people like we post a the details of our new shop on facebook so many people can see and respond on it rather than messaging the post individually which can be a tedious and arduous method.As internet has become a treasury of knowledge so we can search any query about any subject or other thing on google.

internet makes us connected with people who are present at distant places like United States of America,Australia and other countries by help of Google Duo,Skype which are high quality video calling application.