Men and women, because of their inherent physical differences, are not equally suited for many tasks.

Write a response in which you discuss the extent to which you agree or disagree with the claim. In developing and supporting your position, be sure to address the most compelling reasons and/or examples that could be used to challenge your position.

The statement avers an universal truth that men and women are different in their physical systems due to which there are certain tasks that are limited to both men and women to carry out. But does really the physical differences have limited them to carry out a task or the society. When will raise the query on childbirth but that is not a task it is just like any other process that every individual suffers it is just that women have been gifted with this extra load to carry out by the nature. But in this context the statement avers about tasks that we normally face in our day to day life, I don't think it is because of the physical differences that the task do not equally suits them. There are many instances and models in our society that has proved time and again that nothing is there that can prevent anyone to do if they have strong will.

Men are preferred in most of the factories and in field works because it is believed that they can handle and carry out burdensome and tiring jobs where lots of weight lifting and handling heavy machineries are involved. It is true that women do not have the strength and durability of their bones as equal as the men but given a chance they can match the footsteps of these men easily in day to day life. If they were born with the honour of giving birth to new lives which is the most painful process then working in factories and labor work won't harm her body much either. It is the society that demeans her capability and veils it under saying she is physically weak.

In today's world, women are present and are competing in every sport and athletic activities possible in which men have been stealing all the limelight forever. They have matched up in sports like cricket to weight lifting competitions. If given chance, these women can flip every impossible task into possiblity in no time. In science we have studied everything that we see around now has undergone veolution and massive changes because they were allowed to adapt according to the demand and will of nature and themselves or else till today the giraffe would have had short neck eating the low grown leaves rather than stretching and enjoying the high grown ones.

It is sardonic that the statement given by the author states the limitation for both men and women but how much do we see limitation or denial when a man proposes to do something rash or sponteniously? Accept the fact that they they don't undergo the pain of childbirth for which I'm sure they don't regret either, but other than that which task are they denied stating their physical weakness, none! Instead they are denied if they wish to go into fashion world or even cooking world which is by default been regarded as women territory, which is stark wrong. Cavin Klein, Georgia Armani, Manish Malhotra are few of the great fashion industry kings whereas Gordon Ramsay, Marko Pierre White are some of the best chefs in the world. It is not the physical differences that limit our completion of a atsk but it is the society that impedes in doing so.